PSC Local Chapter Meetings

The PSC, our union, has local chapter meetings at each CUNY campus throughout the school year. As an Adjunct, it is important to attend the local meetings, particularly at the campus(es) you teach! The Adjunct Project is compiling a list of all CUNY chapter local PSC meetings. This is meant for Adjuncts and other CUNY staff to find easily and accessible for date, time, and location. In the crucial contract negotiations only a few weeks away, it is important to attend these local meetings.

Below is the list of local chapter meetings we have thus far from CUNY campuses.  The meetings in italics are upcoming and very important because of the November 4 contract negioations.

Baruch

  • Chapter Meeting, Thursday, Oct. 21, 12:30 pm, Library Building H763
  • Chapter Meeting, Thursday, Dec. 9 12:30 pm, Library Building H763
  • Chapter Meeting, Thursday, Feb. 17 12:30 pm, Library Building H763
  • Chapter Meeting, Thursday, March 24, 12:30 pm, Library Building H763
  • Chapter Meeting, Thursday, May 11, 12:30 pm, Library Building H763

BMCC

  • Chapter Meeting, Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2 pm, N 404
  • Chapter Meeting, Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2 pm, N 404
  • Chapter Meeting, Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2 pm, N 404

CCNY

  • Chapter Meeting, Tuesday, Oct.12, 12:15 pm, MR-4 (Marshak)
  • Chapter Meeting, Tuesday, Nov. 9, 12:15 pm, MR-4 (Marshak)
  • Chapter Meeting, Tuesday, Dec. 14, 12:15 pm, MR-4 (Marshak)

Medgar Evers

  • Chapter Meeting, Wednesday, Oct. 27, 11:30 am, Lecture Hall, Room 122-S
  • Chapter Meeting, Wednesday, Nov. 10, 11:30 am, Lecture Hall, Room 122-S
  • Chapter Meeting, Wednesday, Dec. 8, 11:30 am, Presidential Conf. Ctr.

NYCCT

  • Chapter Meeting, Thursday, Oct. 28, 12:45 am, Room N701A
  • Chapter Meeting, Wednesday, Dec. 8, 4 pm, NYCCT Staff Lounge

Retirees

  • Chapter Meeting, Monday, Nov. 1, 1 pm, PSC, 61 Broadway, 16th Floor — Clarissa G. Weiss: Retiree Benefits Under TRS and TIAA. 
 Irwin Yellowitz:  NYSUT Video of his being awarded Retiree of the Year and Commentary.
  • Chapter Meeting, Monday, Dec 6, 1 pm, PSC, 61 Broadway, 16th Floor  — Frances Fox Piven: The Great Socialist Subversion: Challenging Authority.
  • Annual Winter Luncheon, Monday, Topic and January date to be announced.
  • Chapter Meeting, Monday, Feb. 7, PSC, 61 Broadway, 16th Floor — James Parrot (Fiscal Policy Institute): The Future of Public Services.
  • Chapter Meeting, Monday, March 7, 1 pm, PSC, 61 Broadway, 16th Floor — Larry Morgan and Patrick Smith, PSC-CUNY Welfare Fund
  • Chapter Meeting, Monday, April 4, 1 pm, PSC, 61 Broadway, 16th Floor — Prof. Ellen Schrecker: Academic Freedom.
  • Chapter Meeting, Monday, May. 2, 1 pm, PSC, 61 Broadway, 16th Floor — John Bloom, Workers Defense League.

*Annual Spring Luncheon and Year-In-Review Meeting, Monday, Speaker and June date to be announced.

Hunter

  • Chapter meeting, Wednesday, Oct. 13, 1:10-3pm, HW8th floor, FDA lounge
  • Chapter meeting, Wednesday, Nov. 3, 1:10pm-3pm, HW8th floor, FDA lounge
  • Chapter meeting, Wednesday, Dec. 1, 1:10pm-3pm, HW8th floor, FDA lounge

Kingsborough Community College

  • Tuesday, Oct 19/3 pm/room M239

BCC

  • October 13th

Queensborough Community College

  • Chapter meeting on October 13th with Clarissa Gilbert Weiss and the topic will be “The ERI”

1 Comment

  1. water alarm

    What a great quality article! This is awesome content with thoughtful viewpoints and persuasive content. I’ve learned some new things about this subject. I am totally impressed with your writing style and presentation. Thank you. I will certainly make a link to http://www.cunyadjunctproject.info/?p=194 on my site.

Leave a Reply

© 2022

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

 OpenCUNY » login | join | terms | activity 

 Supported by the CUNY Doctoral Students Council.  

OpenCUNY.ORGLike @OpenCUNYLike OpenCUNY